The Language of Love?

“Like, butterflies in the stomach.”

“It’s a gucci feeling.”

“I loooove cheese.”

“I love swimming!!!”

“I so loved you.”

Is love an action? Or something I like? Really liked?

In a scene, a stranger is given a gift. No strings attached.  A young toddler is looking into your eyes, finding signs of affection. Face recognition, mapped  (ticked). An elderly steps into the bus. “Please. Have your seat, sir.” “Loves me. Loves me not. Loves me……” the flower was dressed moments ago. (Loves me (not) Video)

Is love about loving others? Affection in a date? Am I happy? With guesses sometimes?


Let’s take a look at this note:

“Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking,
it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
Love never fails.”
— 1 Corinthians 13:4-8


If it is for friendship …

Do I love my friend? or friends?
I’m not close to everyone.
Manyyy?
Hmm… a few, perhaps.
Do I like them? Yup. Maybe.
Fights? We do, sometimes.
But, it’s no big deal.

What about love for others? Parents? Co-workers? Spoiler? The annoying dude? Stranger? Neighbor? …

It is hard to draw the line. Often, it takes some time.
Everyone speaks the language of love. Perhaps, in different ways. (BuzzFeed post)
To define love simply, 1 Corinthians 13 outlines it.

Leave a Reply

